Webinar - Managing Risk of Temperature Excursions in times of Supply Chain Disruption

Webinar Live Event   | 11:30AM IST / 1:00PM TH, ID / 2:00PM GMT+8 /  3:00PM JST, KST / 3:30PM ACST / 4:00PM AEST

May 5, 2020

Overview

Date: 5 May 2020, Tuesday

Time: 2:00PM Singapore, China, Malaysia / 4:00PM AEST / 1:00PM Thailand, Indonesia / 11:30AM India / 3:00PM Japan, Korea

Duration: 45 Mins

Title: Managing Risk of Temperature Excursions in times of Supply Chain Disruption

Speakers: 

  • Chris Engel, Senior Manager, Global Supply Chain, World Courier
  • Kathy Goh, Product Manager APAC, Commercial Supply Chain, World Courier
  • Matthias Wagner, Sales Director, APAC, World Courier
Since February 2020, many airlines have suspended, reduced, or cut flights around the world. Logistics operations are affected by increasing measures taken to contain the spread of Covid-19, and business contingency plans have kicked in for the essential businesses that are still allowed to operate. The scale of the supply chain disruption of the pandemic has impacted the world’s economy, regardless of industry.

Those time and temperature sensitive pharmaceutical cargo that requires regulatory and quality compliance are often faced with transportation challenges outside the usual of risk assessment threshold.

In this webinar, World Courier will share our insights on how to assess the packaging solutions currently available in the market with practical advice on what to consider in the context of this Covid-19 reality.
 

The webinar will be followed by a Q&A session with the speakers.

Speakers

Matthias Wagner
Regional Sales Director, APAC, World Courier
Kathy Goh
Product Manager, APAC Commercial Supply Chain, World Courier
A portrait of Christopher Engel. Chris Engel
Senior Manager, Global Supply Chain, World Courier