November 10, 2020

Canada Webinar - Managing Risk of Temperature Excursions in times of Supply Chain Disruption

Webinar Live Event   | 11:00AM EDT / 10:00AM CDT / 8:00AM PDT

Overview

Date: Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Time: 11:00AM EDT/ 10:00AM CDT / 8:00AM PDT

Duration: 45 Mins

Title: Managing Risk of Temperature Excursions in times of Supply Chain Disruption

Speakers: 

  • Brian Smith, National Operations Manager, World Courier
  • Jason Altimas, Senior Operations Manager, World Courier

Since February 2020, many airlines have suspended, reduced, or cut flights around the world. Logistics operations are affected by increasing measures taken to contain the spread of Covid-19, and business contingency plans have kicked in for the essential businesses that are still allowed to operate. The scale of the supply chain disruption of the pandemic has impacted the world’s economy, regardless of industry.

Those time and temperature sensitive pharmaceutical cargo that requires regulatory and quality compliance are often faced with transportation challenges outside the usual of risk assessment threshold.

In this webinar, World Courier will share our insights on how to assess the packaging solutions currently available in the market with practical advice on what to consider in the context of this Covid-19 reality.

The webinar will be followed by a Q&A session with the speakers.

Speakers

Jason Altimas
Senior Operations Manager, World Courier

Brian Smith
National Operations Manager, World Courier

Webinar: RDC 430 - Entenda a nova regulamentação de transporte de acordo com as normas da ANVISA.

3/5/2021 11:00:00 AM

Webinar: Factores de éxito y manejo de riesgos en envíos con control de temperatura

3/25/2021 12:00:00 AM - 3/25/2021 12:00:00 AM

Cell & Gene Meeting on the Mediterranean 2020

4/7/2021 12:00:00 AM
Barcelona, Spain