September 13, 2018

Live Webinar - Scalable Logistics for Cell and Gene Therapies

A Go To Webinar Live Event | 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Overview

Date: Thursday 13th September, 2018

Time: 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Duration: 1hr

Title: How to Use Clinical Studies to Build, Test and Optimize Robust, Commercial-scale Logistics Platforms.

Speakers: 

  • Joshua Anderson, Senior Manager, Clinical Supply Operations, Adaptimmune
  • Simon Ellison, Cell and Gene Therapy Service Director, World Courier
  • Ryan McCoy, Lead Technical Scientist, Cell and Gene Therapy Catapult

Using a case study and then applying academic principles, this webinar will look at the value of planning logistics early in the development of cell and gene therapies.

More traditional therapies have elongated clinical trials and established supply chains. However cell and gene therapies are moving from Phase I to marketing authorization application in 5 years, and have complicated temperature-critical, time-sensitive logistics requirements.

It is valuable, therefore, to have a vision for the commercial supply chain and use the clinical trial process to build, test and optimize the logistics platform ready for commercial launch.

What you will learn
- The value of planning early 
- The impact of poor logistics on a therapy's ability to treat patients
- The complexity of cell and gene therapy supply chains
- How to develop a logistics platform that can support clinical trials but be able to grow into commercial scale

The webinar will be followed by a Q&A session with the speakers.

Register now for the opportunity to attend the live webinar and receive a copy of the recording to listen on-demand. 

In collaboration with

             


Joshua Anderson
Senior Manager, Clinical Supply Operations, Adaptimmune
A portrait of Simon Eliison.

Simon Ellison
Cell and Gene Therapy Service Director,            World Courier

Ryan McCoy
Lead Technical Scientist, Cell and Gene Therapy Catapult

Live Webinar: Selecting the Right Packaging for Temperature Controlled Airfreight

4/21/2021 7:00:00 AM

GCSG 2020 US Conference

8/30/2021 12:00:00 AM - 9/2/2020 12:00:00 AM

Orlando, Florida, USA

Cell & Gene Meeting on the Mediterranean 2021

4/6/2021 12:00:00 AM - 4/9/2021 12:00:00 AM
Virtual Conference