Live Webinar: How to Reshape your Sourcing and Manufacturing Supply Chain - 5th November 2020
Register for our upcoming live webinar and explore the state of the sourcing and manufacturing logistics sector.
Register here

Live Webinar: Redesigning your Supply Chain for Continuity - Overcoming challenges from India

Webinar Live Event | 2:30PM India | 4:00PM ID, TH | 6:00PM Korea, Japan, | 5:00PM GMT+8 | 6:30PM ACST | 7:00PM AEST | 9:00PM NZ

July 29, 2020

Overview

Date: 29 July 2020, Wednesday

Time: 2:30PM India Standard Time

Duration: 50 Mins

Language: English

Speakers: 

  • Kathy Goh, APAC Product Manager, Commercial Supply Chain, World Courier
  • Mr. Gopal Rao, Deputy General Manager, Global BD & Licensing, Lupin Ltd
  • Mr. Makarand Sane, General Manager, Export Logistics, Sun Pharmaceuticals

It's no surprise that companies have shifted priorities as a result of the spread of the COVID-19 disease. Aside from individual health impacts, businesses are responding in several different ways to mitigate the effect of the coronavirus on their supply chain. Kathy Goh from World Courier will discuss the proper assessments and checklists that companies can undertake to become more agile to deal with supply chain disruptions. 

We are also pleased to feature 2 World Courier customers who will share their experience with overcoming challenges and the steps they took to ensure their supply chain was not compromised during this tumultuous time.

Lupin Customer Story: Overcoming COVID-19 & Managing a Commercial Launch: Key Takeaways

Mr. Gopal Rao has over 13 years of work experience in the Pharmaceutical and Biotech industry with through knowledge in Business Development, Marketing, Program Management, Business Strategy and Execution of out-licensing & in-licensing deals for small molecules and Biosimilars. He is currently the Global Business Development and Licensing lead at Lupin Limited Biotech Division based out of Pune.

Sun Pharma Customer Story: Resilience in Logistics: Lessons from COVID-19

Mr. Makarand Sane has over 40 years of experience in the logistics industry. His journey has taken him through the whole spectrum of the supply chain with companies like British Airways, Freight Forwarding, Associate Capsules Group and most recently as General Manager - Head Export Logistics at Sun Pharma.

Agenda

  1. Customer Sharing: Mr. Gopal Rao, Lupin Limited
  2. Customer Sharing: Mr. Makarand Sane, Sun Pharma
  3. Supply Side Focus - What you should consider for continuity
  4. Status Quo vs Supply Chain Continuity Plan: Is it worthwhile to implement a new plan?

We will have a Q&A session at the end of the webinar, as well as between the respective customer sharings.

Speaker

Gopal Rao
Deputy General Manager, Global BD & Licensing, Lupin Ltd
Makarand Sane
General Manager, Export Logistics, Sun Pharma
Kathy Goh
APAC Product Manager, Commercial Supply Chain, World Courier