Live Webinar: How to Reshape your Sourcing and Manufacturing Supply Chain - 5th November 2020
Register for our upcoming live webinar and explore the state of the sourcing and manufacturing logistics sector.
Register here

Live Webinar: Introduction to Dangerous Goods Handling UN3373 and UN2814

Webinar Live Event | 11:30AM India | 1:00PM ID, TH | 3:00PM Korea, Japan, | 2:00PM GMT+8 | 3:30PM ACST | 4:00PM AEST | 6:00PM NZ

August 5, 2020

Overview

Date: 5 August 2020, Wednesday

Time: 1:00PM Bangkok, GMT+7

Duration: 50 Mins

Language: English

Speakers: 

  • Rawikan Sattapol, QA Coordinator, Training Specialist, World Courier

In many countries, it is mandated by the Civil Aviation Authority for people who are handing infectious and biological samples to attend a course on Dangerous Goods (DG). This webinar will touch on shipping of pharmaceutical Class 6.2 (infectious substances) and Class 9 (dry ice) substances as identified under IATA’s current Dangerous Goods Regulations directive, specifically UN3373 and UN2814.

This webinar is an introductory course to DG handling. If you wish, World Courier also conducts a 1 day Dangerous Goods handling course with the chance to get certified. It is run by our accredited instructors and will take place in various locations.

Find your country here

Australia:  http://marketing.worldcourier.com/dgtrainingAus20

Thailandhttp://marketing.worldcourier.com/DGtrainingTH

Singaporehttp://marketing.worldcourier.com/dgtrainingSIN

Malaysiahttp://marketing.worldcourier.com/DGmalaysia

Agenda

  1. Shipment classification
  2. Proper Packing, Marking and Labelling
  3. Performance Testing
  4. Why is proper packing so important?

We will have a Q&A session at the end of the webinar.

Speaker

Rawikan Sattapol
QA Coordinator, Local Training Specialist, World Courier