Live Webinar: How to Reshape your Sourcing and Manufacturing Supply Chain - 5th November 2020
Register for our upcoming live webinar and explore the state of the sourcing and manufacturing logistics sector.
Register here

Live Webinar - How to Calculate the True Cost of Failure

Webinar Live Event | 9:00 ET / 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET

January 14, 2021

Overview

Duration: 60 mins

Webinar: How to Calculate the True Cost of Failure in your Biopharma Supply Chain

Speakers:

  • Alex Guite, PhD, Vice President, Services and Alliances
  • Ruediger Lomb, PhD, Vice President, Global Quality and Compliance 

The huge sums involved in researching and developing treatments mean that logistics incidents can have significant financial implications. In fact, it’s estimated that delays for niche products could cost up to $600,000 per day, with blockbuster drugs losing as much as $8 million per day.

The increasing pressure to remove cost from the supply chain, coupled with the importance of reliable delivery for treatments, creates a difficult balancing act when choosing a supplier. While a courier with a 90% non-excursion rate presents noticeable limitations, the difference between couriers operating at 99% and 99.9% appears less clear cut. 

What is clear is that a small shift in percentage points for excursion rates delivers big changes in expected performance. This difference becomes more evident as the number of shipments increase.

In this webinar, World Courier shares insights on the high-stakes nature of this market and the consequences of accepting anything less than a non-excursion rate of 99.9%

Speakers

Portrait of Alex Guite. Alex Guite
Vice President, Services & Alliances, World Courier & ICS
Portrait of Ruediger Lomb Ruediger Lomb
Vice President, Global Quality & Compliance, World Courier