covid-19
COVID-19: ワールド・クウリアーのリスク管理、ビジネス継続性計画、およびサプライチェーンに影響を与える可能性のある最新の運用状況について詳細をご覧ください。英語のウェブサイトであるworldcourier.comにリダイレクトされます)。

6月 23, 2022

Medicine Maker - To freeze or not to freeze: challenges and innovations in cell therapy logistics

The Medicine Maker live webinar | 10:00AM BST / 11:00AM CEST

 

In recent years, Advanced Therapy Medicinal Products (ATMPs) have evolved into a promising and highly hoped-for medical approach to cure a broad spectrum of diseases, ranging from cancer to immunological disorders and rare diseases.

From development, collection, manufacturing, and infusion back into the patient, the journey of a cell therapy requires intricate logistics to maintain product integrity and patient safety. Challenges and requirements can vary according to the specific type of therapy, and a deep understanding of the end-to-end workflow is critical.

Following harvest from the patient, cells can either be shipped fresh (2ºc to 8ºc) or cryopreserved and stored for later use. 

On June 23, The Medicine Maker will invite experts from Albumedix, Cytiva, Miltenyi Biomedicine, and World Courier to discuss:

  • The logistics challenges and solutions for fresh or frozen cell shipments and the reasons to choose one approach over the other
  • How to extend the shelf life of cells
  • Innovations in shipping and storage

Don’t miss this opportunity to ask your questions live and hear from accomplished specialists about how logistics and distribution play a critical role in the success of these breakthrough therapies.

 

Time: 11am-12pm CEST / 10am-11am BST

Speakers:

  • Andrea Zobel, PhD, Senior Director, Personalized Supply Chain, World Courier
  • Bill Shingleton, Department Director, Applications and Biology, Cytiva
  • Michael Terhoeven, Head of Supply Chain, Miltenyi Biomedicine
  • Phil Morton, Chief Technology Officer, Albumedix