Live Webinar: Customizing your commercial supply chain through vendor assessment

By Lloyd Henly |

The Practical Aspects of Specialty Commercial Drug Logistics - Part II

Speaker: Lloyd Henly

Time: 13:00 GMT / 8:00 EST / 15:00 EET

Date: Wednesday, 21 March 2018

The treatment of rare diseases is one of the main challenges of the pharmaceutical industry. The increasing diversity of products,  low patient populations and an increasingly challenging regulatory environment create a complex situation for supply chains on a global scale. With the ever changing landscape of commercial specialty drug supply chains, a 'one-size-fits-all' approach is no longer applicable in many cases.

In the second part of our webinar series on The Practical Aspects of Specialty Commercial Drug Logistics, World Courier’s experts will focus on the role of vendor selection in the specialty drug supply chain. You will receive an overview of key practices to ensure a chain of custody and adopt for a patient-centric supply chain of your commercial product though real-life examples.

In this webinar you will learn about:

  • When one size doesn’t fit all – how can vendor assessment help you to customize your commercial supply chain?
  • Practical aspects to consider for qualifying your vendors for specialty commercial drug logistics
  • Real-life case studies of where effective vendor selection has significantly contributed to maintain product integrity

Who should attend?

Pharmaceutical professionals interested or working in quality assurance, supply chain, logistics, purchasing/category management, project management, product launch or interested in specialty drugs.

Register now to attend on the day or to be sent the link automatically for the recording.

About The Author

A portrait of Lloyd Henly.

Lloyd Henly

Product Manager, Commercial Supply Chain WEMEA
World Courier
View Bio